The World’s Diversity

I’ve mentioned that in the publishing world, diversity is about those works that are culturally, ethnically, racially, gender and sexually varied from traditional books that are primarily about the same culture, gender and racial group.  The diversity category follows the natural world order that is filled with variety, in all aspects of life.
The World Wildlife Fund videos, speak to the diversity in  the natural world.  You can see and like their page on Facebook.  Put World Wildlife in your address bar and choose.

I copied my flyers and dropped them at Nobbies this week to start that phase of my advertising for the upcoming book signings.  The signings will be in June, the 1st weekend, the 3rd and 4th, and the following weekend., the 10th and the llth.

Found another blog I’d like to recommend, braveandreckless.com and another poet whose work I like, Krista Stevens.

Books I’ve found that the  writer in you  might like from stenhouse.com.  They market to teachers:

Close Writing:  Developing Purposeful Writers in Grades 2-6 by Paula Bourque, and

Conferring with Young Writers:  What to Do When You Don’t Know What to Do by Kristin Ackerman and Jennifer McDonough.

Bye!

 

Author: mitchellworksweb

Lana Jean Mitchell is a writer. I write poetry, book and movies review, and short stories. I wrote a movie review blog for more than a year. I'm on social media, Facebook, twitter, linked-in and several sites where poetry and books/ children's books are discussed. Visit me with a tweet and on goodreads.

Leave a Reply

