November 4, 2016 Blog Post

Habari Gani!

AGNI (ag-ni) is an online literary newsletter and bi-yearly journal  published by Boston University.  As a subscriber, I receive copies of both the newsletter and journal.  In a recent copy of the newsletter, Sven Birkets editor of the journal discussed his definition of voice. It,to me, is an excellent description of the  concept.  I deleted the newsletter.  It was an old one from last month.  If you’re interested, try contacting Sven Birkets at AGNI on-line.  He might be willing to send you a copy of the article.

I have been thinking about a moral issue, that affects children.  It’s the issue of lying and whether or not a child can be safe without lying. I’d like for you to comment on this question in the blog’s comment section.  What are your thoughts on it and why?

Bye! ljm

P.S.  In this year of the 18th anniversary of the death of Kwame Ture I dedicate this blog  in memory of the SNCC (Student Non-Violent Coordinating Students) who are no longer living.

Author: mitchellworksweb

Lana Jean Mitchell is a writer. I write poetry, book and movies review, and short stories. I wrote a movie review blog for more than a year. I'm on social media, Facebook, twitter, linked-in and several sites where poetry and books/ children's books are discussed. Visit me with a tweet and on goodreads.

Leave a Reply

